HHSC proudly support the RNLI through sponsored events

About Our Club

Himley Hall Sailing Club was started in December 1969, and is a small family club with some 50 members. The club is based on the Great Pool, within the grounds of Himley Hall, which is situated at the junction of the B4176 and the A449, approximately 4 miles from Dudley in the West Midlands.

Our clubhouse is the old thatched boathouse, a listed building, modified to give an area for eating and a small functional kitchen, providing hot meals and drinks on race days, together with an excellent, modern toilet and shower block adjacent. We also have recently modified the downstairs to form a teaching area, complete with seating.

Racing is mainly held on Sundays, although there is also a Saturday race series in the calendar followed by barbeques in the warmer weather. Cruising is allowed when no racing is taking place. Also a program of social events is organised by our Ladies Committee.

We also have evening sailing during the summer months, and a junior club that runs one evening a week.

The Club has a large dinghy park with good launching facilities, and a grass foreshore, ideal for spectators (and ducks). For family members not wanting to sail, the park is an ideal place to walk and picnic. Membership is open for families, single and junior members.


Membership for 2017 is as follows:
- Entrance Fee £20
- Full / Family Membership £78
- Junior Membership £39
- Water Fee £48
- Dinghy Park Fee £48

For example, an adult membership with one boat in the boat park, will be £174 (with £20 joining fee). A Junior membership with one boat in the part will be £135 (no joining fee).


Commodore: Tony Sutton
Rear Commodore: Ian Cowdale
Hon. Secretary: Libby Sutton
Treasurer: Wendy Walker-Drew
Bosun: Bill Nock
Social Secretary: Mary Harris
Membership Secretary: Bob Hedley
Minutes Secretary: Ian Sim
Newsletter Editor: Tony Sutton
Publicity Officer: Lucy Griffiths
Development Officer: Mel Passmore
Training Officer: Andy Degge
Boat Hire Co-ordinator: Carolyn Wood
Website Officer: Lucy Griffiths
Junior Representative: Mya Kilpatrick-Wood
RNLI Co-ordindator: Alan Dean

General Committee: Ray West
General Committee: Jamie Degge
General Committee: Mike Willetts
Co Opted Member: Graham Allsopp
Co Opted Member: David Harris
Co Opted Member: Dorothy Willetts